top of page

Shopping Plastic Free: Alison's Room Official Guide

Hey guys! I'm back!

A month later after Plastic Free July. Phew... How is everyone doing? I really do want to apologize for being away, but I have a pretty unfortunate explanation I wish I would never have to say in a million years. But, life happens, for the best or worst sometimes.

On August 4th at about 12 pm, my father passed away from liver failure. Guys, it was the worst. I came into the hospital room shortly after it happened and it shattered my heart into a million pieces. My heart hasn't been soaring it's usual high flight ever since.

Well, I'm writing to you again because over the past month I also was thinking about how to bring new ideas to the table for you guys - With Claireaux relaunching in a few months I've been craaazy busy coming up with new content, which is both exciting and really nerve wracking because it gets super tough balancing this lifestyle with school! But, I know things will work out in the end because I have faith in myself, in Alison's Room, and in Claireaux. (Alright, I'm done blabbing now, let's get to the heart of this post!

*****************************************************************************

Every other week I will be releasing a mini PDF infographic to help you guys learn how to make small zero-waste changes in your life! This summer, I realized my destiny was to help friends and worldwide people alike adjust to a plastic-free, zero-waste world. Are any of us perfect? No, we're living beings, and living beings produce waste in order to survive. But I believe that each and every one of us have been tasked to become the best versions of ourselves not only for our overall well-being, but also for the world around us. That means making even the littlest changes in our lives to create less [plastic] waste. I hope you enjoy this week's guide - They will be transferred to Claireaux when the shop reopens, and in the future I would like to have physical copies for when I do venues! For now, do yourself a favor and print this out to hang on the fridge - Heck, even take it with you when you go grocery shopping! And make sure to write down your small plastic-free victories and see how they add up over time. I promise this is how you will make positive change!

Love,

Alison

Download the PDF version here!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page