top of page

MONQ Personal Air Diffuser: Does It Work?

Ah! I've been waiting for this moment for so long! I got my first MONQ air diffuser.

For a while I was kind of nervous because I figured most people would assume it was just a vaping pen or something.

NO. It is not a vape.

Okay, sort of.

What is MONQ? I feel like anyone who has ever used one of these bad boys has a lot of explaining to do because they're...different.

picture via yogiapproved.com

You've probably heard of aromatherapy before, right? Maybe you've seen essential oil diffusers or scented bath bombs. Maybe when you had a headache when you were younger, your mother would put lavender oil on your temples. All of those things are aromatherapy, and particularly using essential oils to enhance the health of your mind and body. A lot of people think aromatherapy is a brand new method of alternative health, but the truth is that aromatherapy has been around for thousands of years, even dating back to the historical period of ancient Egyptians. Many ancient and current cultures center around essential oils and natural fragrances for treating the mind, body, and spirit. So far, we have applied oils to our skin, burned organic matter to cleanse, diffuse fragrances in our homes, and even drank diluted essential oils.

MONQ is ground breaking, changing the whole game of aromatherapy as we know it.

MONQ is a personal aromatherapy diffuser pen, releasing oils that function inside your body according to the diffuser's stated use.

Essentially (no pun intended), it functions like a vape pen. However, the creators of MONQ would like to clarify that they intend to stray away from that term because most vaping devices contain artificial chemicals, tobacco, or nicotine- All in which MONQ devices do not contain. One pen itself, when taking 2-3 breaths 2-3 times daily, should last around 3 to 4 weeks. For what its worth, $20 is a pretty fair pricing - That's about $5-6 per week for the pen itself and the essential oil blend inside of it. The intention of a MONQ device is not to encourage the hand-to-mouth experience, but rather to use the many benefits of essential oils to our own advantage through the process of oral ingestion.

So then there's the question a lot of my friends and readers ask - Does it work?

My answer is simply this: What is your intention of using the device?

It depends. My purchase was from MONQ's second collection, "Feel Nature", in the ocean blend. s very different from the first collection where the blends were based off of moods and feelings, "Feel The Way You Want": Happy, Zen, Active, Sexy, Sleepy, Healthy, and Vibrant.

I must say that I was a little skeptical about the Ocean blend only because I am picky about what "ocean" actually smells like. Have you ever gotten an "ocean" scented candle only to find that the scents don't remind you of the beach at all? I just didn't want to feel duped.

Luckily, when I took my first inhale of my pen, I found I was very satisfied. The scent was actually so nostalgic and relaxing. The key notes of this blend are eucalyptus, tangerine, and lime:

Eucalyptus: Brain stimulant, cooling properties for relaxation, blood sugar control, joint/muscle-pain reliever, etc.

Tangerine: Boosts energy, soothes body, blood purification, toxin-cleanser, helps stimulate cell growth and recycling of cell materials

Lime: Boosts energy, increases appetite, disinfectant, reduces aging

I liked that the Ocean MONQ made my body feel relaxed while providing me with mental clarity. It's very versatile: I can use the blend during the day and it energizes me, but I can also use smaller amounts of it at night to relax my body before I fall asleep. I seriously feel like when I use my pen, I can imagine relaxing at the seashore, taking in the glory of the wide ocean ahead of me. It's amazing how just a few oils can transport you to such a place.

If you're a beach-lover looking for a MONQ blend to relax, energize, and cleanse your body, look no further - The Ocean MONQ works wonders.

I also want to thank MONQ very much for accepting my request to use minimal packaging to ship my pen to me! That was so sweet of them and I'm very thankful they complied. I encourage you do to the same if you order from them!

On the same topic....

If you want to order a MONQ pen for yourself, I'm here to help! Feel free to ask me any questions or concerns you may have and I can assist you in the best way possible. And if you're ready to order, I'm ready to give you a discount! If you use the following link provided, I can give you 10% off your order with MONQ! Yay!

Use this link for 10% off your order! https://mbsy.co/hrdR9

I am so satisfied with my Ocean blend, and to sum all of my feelings up, I highly encourage anyone on their aromatherapy journey to give MONQ a try. Until next time, rock on ladies and shrimp.

Love,

♡ Alison


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page